Oh Me

Oh Me

Long years spent anguish
I’ve had enough from the toll its taken
I know I’ve not changed but I don’t feel the same
Long years spent
Hoped on better days
Except for these ghosts hanging around like old friends

I am sick and tired of the ones whom repeat
Unsolicited advice trying to keep me in some form
Strange and weary peace I refuse to believe
Long years spent
My dear loneliness you have been loved
Cheap for something neat

Strength and endurance has taken me thus far alive
Privacy sacrificed
Not good enough in the precedence of the wise
I would hate to see myself go on pretending
Oh, I’ve had enough

Leave a Reply

