Ancient of Days

Ancient of Days

I walked all day with music playing in the sunshine

I submerse myself in depths of my own wondering truth

A maker of my own reality I don’t like what I see in this modern day

An old soul is kept lucrative while on page emptying past remains

An old soul longing for the past, a certain missed romance

Extension of the past in a new body reformed

Sad and dwelling

The universe looks after ancient antiquity

Desensitized era weakens me

Out from my window I observe my unsatisfied world

I walk all day and than in my bed I rest

Looking for the ancient of my days

Leave a Reply

