The Shell

sad

There are favorites to cheer and I am not one of them today
I find in logical depression suffering I don’t have a chance
Back in order form in front of the line
I waited such along time for the purist happiness
Seems as though I had not even been in pursuit

It matters to me when I say I don’t care
Priorities obscured disputation
Faded attention
It is hard to look you in the eye without feeling like to cry
Patience is just not that healthy when your waiting to die

There are favorites to cheer and remember
Enthusiastic impressions
Abused and mused
Dead inside
Its hard to look at you in the eye without feeling like to cry

3 thoughts on “The Shell

Leave a Reply

