Miaden of my shadows

God Bless Ya

This morning my heart had been true

After prayer upon the pagan night wish

I brought myself to tears without love

Wandering through candle light, my soul panteth

An enemy unknown drew their sketch near

sleep comes wayward of dreams

Days darkened by clouded sunshine

Maiden dies,

Mourning family sings of an outlawed passage

I brought myself to the bed of old spirits reciting

Sadness, and love hanging onto shadows

Past memory of a life once lived

Having their last goodby, my love I shall miss

Leave a Reply

