Gambit

gambit_by_Damon_nomaD

Gambit
Up late at night
Thinking about the future
Unsure sometimes
Up so late contemplating
The gambit of my yesterdays
Is every thought, and every sound

If I am in the right direction
Why do I always question
Resections I make
Wrong or right
Hate feeling the way I do
Even though I know what I am looking for

Bear with me if you can
With all the hope I’m still lost
Trying to figure out emotion
Wondering if it’s time to die
Under the gun, losing my soul

Leave a Reply

