Life not as a stright line

Navan Fort. County Armagh, Northern Ireland

My sweet whisper
It’s not the end darkened heart
I had been enticed by the sad lament
In this day I had to leave untethered study
There is not much of a room to keep company
Depressing walls of yellow
A mess of belongings
I am out the door early
There might have to be a day to defend
Unlawful interrogators
Side by side the entrance
I question my mind through logic
And I believe worth declining
It is hard to be there out in scores
When everyone just wants to sound like they are brilliant
Sensing every inch of pulse
I dare not look into those eyes that create rupture
Within myself and what I think I leave to pages
Words in voice lead to anguish
Onto the end I march
Onto waiting for these uninvited souls I keep wait on
Through my eyes spills signals compelling the chosen
My sweet whisper
It’s not the end of darkened hearts

Leave a Reply

